Bhubble.com

Kootenay Savings Music in the Park - HY2

June 28 7:00 to 8:00 pm

The Trail & District Arts Council is very excited to bring you Music In The Park once again this year.

HY2 are a versatile duo singing and playing everything from the Everly Brothers to Adele, classic rock, oldies, blues, country and more to get you up and dancing! HY2 enjoys playing all types of music from dance to ballads and from the 50’s to present day. 

Barbara is from Calgary and plays rhythm guitar, while Gary is from Yorkshire, England and plays rhythm, lead and bass guitars. They will be accompanied by local musician's Paul Dasti on bass guitar and Doug Deyotte on drums.

Music in the Park happens every Thursday (and two Tuesdays) from June 14 to August 30. With entrance by donation, it’s the perfect opportunity for you to get outside and listen to some live music. We are thrilled to be bringing in Artists from Jazz, to BlueGrass, to Funk, to Rock and Roll - Music in The Park will surely have something for everybody!

Bring a lawn chair. Admission is by donation - $2 minimum suggested.

Look out for our Night Market events on July 19 and August 16 where we’ll be adding Food Trucks, a Market and an Adult Only Beverage Garden!

Go to our Facebook event for the full line-up in one place!

Upcoming Music in the Park Shows

Thursday, July 5 The Campfire Soul – Soul - Reggae, soul, roots

Tuesday, July 10 Kootenay Fiddle Camp Jam - East Coast Old-Time music

Thursday, July 12 Baker Street Blues - Blues

Thursday, July 19 Derina Harvey Band (Night Market evening with food trucks & beer garden)

Thursday, July 26 Mountain Station - Bluegrass

Thursday, Aug. 2 Jon Burden & The Bleedin’ Hearts – Rhythm &Blues

Thursday, Aug. 9 Blue Crush Plus Terry Alton - Classic rock, swing

Thursday, Aug. 16 The Hillties, double bill with Tim Hurley & The Vultures (Night Market evening with food trucks & beer garden)

Tuesday, Aug. 21 Lester McLean Band - R&B, soul, jazz

Thursday, Aug. 23 Melody Diachun Band - jazz, pop, Broadway

Thursday, Aug. 30 Old-Time Fiddlers 

 

Town: Trail, BC
Venue: Gyro Park
Address: 1090 Charles Lake Drive, Trail